45 Minutes Virtual Ongoing activity Coding for Little Curious Minds- Weekdends Monthly Subscription for 4 to 7 Years
$ 150

Activity Date: 8/11/2022

Start Time: 07:00 AM

Week Days: Saturday , Sunday

Time Zone: PST

Duration of Activity: 45 Minutes

Add Quantity
-
+
Location: Virtual
Description:

Coding is a part of the computer science curriculum that is currently lacking in schools. I believe that all kids can code and it allows them to become creators and inventors, which is what we need our children to do as they get older.

Students will learn the very basics of what coding is.
1. Compare coding and giving a character a command.
2. Watch a video that explains how coding relates to us, coding, algorithms and debugging.
3. Work together to get the character, home by providing a code.
4. Work on code.org to begin coding tasks together as a group.
Coding is a great way to build social and emotional skills that include, perseverance, resilience and problem solving as well as creativity and innovation.

Students will learn vocabulary words, algorithm, program and debugging. They will begin to understand how to give a specific set of directions, and when the directions don't work, they will be able to find the mistake and fix it. They will also learn why coding is important.

Schedule:

Sat or Sun (4 days)

7:00 am - 7:45 am PDT (9:00 am - 9:45 am CDT)

8:00 am - 8:45 am PDT (10:00 am - 10:45 am CDT)

9:00 am - 9:45 am PDT (11:00 am - 11:45 am CDT)

10:00 am - 10:45 am PDT (12:00 pm - 12:45 pm CDT)

11:00 am - 11:45 am PDT (1:00 pm - 1:45 pm CDT)

Example: If you choose Sunday at 7am Pst, then all sessions will occur on Sundays at 7am Pst

Requirements / Pre-Requisite:

None

How it Works:

Select Date and time, then Click “BOOK NOW” and follow the prompts to pay. After the purchase, you will receive a purchase confirmation.

Refund Policy:

No Refund until notified 30 days before class

    Book Appointment:

    Related Activities