60 Minutes Virtual Ongoing activity 5 days java Coding for 11 to 16 Years
$ 150

Activity Date: 7/4/2022

Start Time: 08:00 AM

Week Days: Monday

Time Zone: PST

Duration of Activity: 60 Minutes

Add Quantity
-
+
Location: Virtual
Description:

YoungGates offers cutting-edge online technology education to kids between the ages of 10 and 18. The curriculum focuses on learning by doing; inquiry based learning and assisted practice, for maximum knowledge stickiness.

No background knowledge is required.

In this course, students will learn Java tools, variables, data types, operators, Taking input, and programs

First, the concepts are explained, followed by coding examples. Students will get a chance to execute the code as well. They will be challenged with additional exercises to deepen their knowledge. Students need a laptop and internet connection. NO ipads and tablets.

The break-up of the syllabus in the course will be:

Format/Modules:

1. Variables and data types: Start building student class by defining variables

2. Operators

3. Taking Input from User and creating programs

4. Apply the concepts to build more programs..

Cover Conditions if possible

Homework will be sent after each class.

 

Schedule:

Mon-Fri (5 days)

8:00 am - 9:00 am Pacific Time (US & Canada) (10:00 am - 11:00 am Central Standard Time)

10:30 am - 11:30 am Pacific Time (US & Canada) (12:30 pm - 1:30 pm Central Standard Time)

Requirements / Pre-Requisite:

None

How it Works:

Select Date and time, then Click “BOOK NOW” and follow the prompts to pay. After the purchase, you will receive a purchase confirmation.

Refund Policy:

No Refund until notified 30 days before class

    Book Appointment:

    Related Activities